River Institute Staff

Jeff Ridal, PhD

Jeff Ridal, PhDExecutive Director and Chief Research Scientist

+1-613-936-6620 ext.228

Jared Baker

Jared BakerField/Lab Technician

+1 613-936-6620 ext 226

Mesha Boyer

Mesha BoyerAdministrative Assistant

+1 613-936-6620 ext 223

Christina Collard

Christina CollardProgram Leader, Administration and Fundraising

+1 613-936-6620 ext 222

Cristina Charette, MSc

Cristina Charette, MScBiologist, Education Coordinator

+1 613-936-6620 ext 232

Karen Douglass Cooper

Karen Douglass CooperCommunications Officer and RAP Transition Coordinator

+1 613-936-6620 ext 229

Josh Filion

Josh FilionEnvironmental Educator / Research Assistant

+1-613-936-6620 ext 225

Jen Haley

Jen HaleyMicrobiologist /Biosafety Officer

+1 613-936-6620

Brian Hickey, PhD

Brian Hickey, PhDProgram Leader – Education and Research Scientist

+1 613-936-6620 ext 225

Lisa Hickey

Lisa HickeyTechnician – Research Support

+1-613-936-6620 ext 225

Peter Kraska, MSc

Peter Kraska, MScProject Development Officer

+1 613-936-6620 ext 304

Dominique Lapointe, PhD

Dominique Lapointe, PhDResearch Scientist

+1 613-936-6620 ext 224

Jenni Lounsberry

Jenni LounsberryLaboratory, Field Technician

+1 613-936-6620 ext 226

Lacey MacDonald

Lacey MacDonaldEducator, Biodiversity

+1 613-936-6620 ext 237

Mark MacDougall, MSc

Mark MacDougall, MScBiologist – Project Coordinator

+1 613-936-6620 ext 302

Pam Maloney

Pam MaloneyFund Development Officer

+1-613-936-6620 ext. 240
(Voicemail only)

Crystal Martell

Crystal MartellLab & Field Technician

+1 613-936-6620 ext 227

Sharon van den Oetelaar

Sharon van den OetelaarAdministration – Finance Clerk

+1 613-936-6620 ext 305

Luc St. Pierre

Luc St. PierreLab & Field Technician

+1 613-936-6620 ext 239

Louis Savard

Louis SavardProgram Leader, River Labs

+1 613-936-6620 ext 301

Hamidreza Shirkhani PhD

Hamidreza Shirkhani PhDPost-Doctoral Research Fellowship

+1 613-933-6080 ext 2761

MacKenzie Waller M.E.S

MacKenzie Waller M.E.SBiologist, GIS Specialist

+1 613-936-6620 ext 303

Matt Windle, MSc

Matt Windle, MScAquatic Biologist

+1 613-933-6080 ext 2760

The River Institute Board of Directors

Walter Oeggerli

St. Lawrence River Restoration Council Chair, Local Farmer

Brent Stajkowski

Manager, Ontario Power Generation; First Vice Chair

John Gleed

Community Memeber

Luc Lacelle

RBC Royal Bank, Treasurer

Diana Rourke

Plant manager of BASF

Debora Daigle

Community member

Glen Grant

Community Member, Director

Brian King

Lafleche Environmental, Director

Jamie MacDonald

Warden and Representative, United Countries of SD&G; Director

Chief April Adams-Philips

Mohawk Council of Akwesasne Representative

Dr. Robin Poole

Professor Emeritus, McGill University; Secretary

Deb Stava

St. Lawrence College (Cornwall Campus), Dean

Chief Troy Thompson

Mohawk Council of Akwesasne Representative

Justin Towndale

Representative, City of Cornwall; Director

Trea Tuck

Henderson Johnston Fournier,
Barristers & Solicitors; Director

The River Institute Foundation Board of Directors

Maureen Adams

CAO, City of Cornwall Treasurer

Pat Finucan


John McDonald

Director, McDonald Duncan Law Office

Walter Oeggerli

River Institute Board of Directors Liason